Friday Fun!

Hi Friends,

I saw this on a few blogs and thought it would be fun.  Enjoy!

A is for Apple: What’s your favorite variety?    Honeycrisp or Pink Lady.   I LOVE the fall trip to the apple orchard :)

B is for Bread: Regardless of nutrition, what is your favorite type?   I really like French Meadow Gluten Free Sandwich bread for daily eating.   The olive bread from Rustica Bakery is my favorite “fancy” bread. 

C is for Cereal: What is your favorite kind currently? (just one!)   Lately I have been eating Barbara’s Gluten Free Honey Rice Puffins on top my smoothies and yogurt bowls.  Slightly sweet and crunchy plus it seems to be on sale frequently at the co-op.

D is for Donuts: You might not currently eat them, but what kind do you fancy?  I haven’t had a donut in a long time.  We used to get them every Sunday before church growing up.  I really like the chocolate frosted ones with sprinkles.

E is for Eggs: How would you like yours prepared?  I love eggs.  Any preparation is just fine with me.  Scrambled, over easy, baked, hard boiled, deviled…. it is all good :)

 
F is for Fat Free: What is your favorite fat free product? 
The first thing that popped into my  head is coffee.  However I usually add creamer to that.  Fruits and veggies, I guess.

G is for Groceries: Where do you purchase yours?  It all depends on what we need.  I hit up Super Target when we need things like cereal, Clif Bars, salsa and what not.  I’ll go to the co-op for produce and other fresh stuff.  I get my meat at work.  (I stock up when it is on sale)  Occasionally I’ll go to Whole Foods too.  I love grocery shopping!

H: is for Hot Beverages: What is your favorite hot drink?  Coffee!

I is for Ice Cream: Pick a favorite flavor and add a fun topping.  I kind of have a thing for ice cream if you haven’t figured it out yet.  Hard question!!!  My favorite so far is the caramelized banana with peanut butter cookie dough.

J is for Jams or Jellies: Do you eat them? If so, what kind and flavor?  I am not a huge jelly/jam fan.  Occasionally I’ll make a good old pbj and like to use a strawberry or raspberry jam.

K is for Kashi: Name your favorite Kashi product?  I love me some Go Lean Crunch.  Art has a bowl every morning.
 

L is for Lunch: What is your today?  Yesterday I had scrambled eggs with mushrooms and broccoli, piece of gluten free toast, and a glass of the honey sweetened lemonade mixed with water.

M is for microwave: What is your favorite microwave meal/snack?   I don’t use the microwave a whole lot.   Occasionally I’ll make eggs in it if I am feeling lazy.

N is for nutrients: Do you likes carbs, fats, or proteins best?  I like them all.  I am an equal opportunity nutrient eater :)

O is for oil: What kind do you like to use?   I use olive oil or coconut oil most frequently.  Sometimes I use canola in baking.
P is for protein: How do you get yours?  Eggs, greek yogurt, beans, the occasional meat item and protein powder.

 
Q is for Quaker: How do you like your oats? 
This is kind of like the eggs question.  I generally like oats anyway you make them :)  This carrot cake bowl was awesome.

R is for roasting: What is your favorite thing to roast?
Sweet potatoes or tomatoes.  Roasted tomatoes have the best flavor. 

S is for sandwich: What’s your favorite kind?  Not a huge sandwich maker.  I had the roasted veggie and hummus sandwich at Cheeky Monkey last weekend and was a huge fan.  Tonight I am having girlfriends over for a grilled cheese party which I think will be great fun.

T is for travel: How do you handle eating while traveling?  Eating is my favorite part of the traveling experience.  New food and restaurants to sample!!!  I would like to become the female version of Anthony Bourdain.  Best job ever!

U is for unique: What is one of your weirdest food combos? I don’t know if I combine anything too exceptionally bizarre in the world of food blogs.  Art gets grossed out when I put frozen spinach in my smoothies.  I do eat cranberries like grapes during the fall.  They are an acquired taste :)
V is for vitamins: What kind do you take?  I have a women’s formula food based multi vitamin from whole foods.  The bottle suggests taking three a day but I only take one.

W is for wasabi: Yay or nay?  YAY!  I don’t go out for sushi too often but when I do, I load on the wasabi.

X is XRAY: If we xrayed your belly right now, what food would we see?  This cereal topped smoothie and coffee!  I love breakfast.

Y is for youth: What food reminds you of your childhood?  Anything from Perkins, Rainbow Chips Delux and Capri Suns :)

Z is for zucchini: How do you prepare it?  Typically added to stir frys or sliced raw for snacking.  Or baked into the crazy Spicy Banana Zucchini Bread!

There you have it!  My Foodie ABCs.  Do you enjoy filling out surveys like this?  Happy weekend friends!  I have an ice cream post and will recap the grilled cheese party for you all next week.

Later

Kate

10 Responses

  1. Gah I cant wait to get my ice cream maker. You seriously are the ice cream maker queen :) Grilled cheese party? That serious is like my heaven! I love grilled cheeses! (especially dipped in ketchup)

  2. I’ve been seeing this ABC post all over the interwebs, I may have to steal this!

  3. These surveys are so much fun! The wasabi question reminds me of when my ex boyfriend first had sushi..he had the unfortunate luck that it was with me and I (jokingly) told him that the wasabi and ginger were there to ball up and eat all at once after finishing the sushi. …and he did it. hahahaha!

  4. I’ve been meaning to get on this bandwagon…thanks for the reminder. :)

    So much fun to learn a little bit more about you! [And I like to think I'm an "equal opportunity nutrient eater" too. ;)]

  5. Your lunch looks so good!

    I like surveys like this, although I always tend to forget to blog about my answers.

  6. I like these surveys. :) I like your GF bread choice too! :)

  7. Pink Lady’s are AWESOME!!

  8. I miss the MN apple orchards! Fun to read your answers. I may have to steal this.

  9. I think you should make a basil ice cream…that would be lovely with granola…don’t you think?

  10. [...] mentioned the a grilled cheese party in my post last Friday and promised a post on said party.  Well, my friends came and went and as I was loading the [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

