Upcoming Fun

Hi Friends,

I just got back from having happy hour with some old coworkers.  I am pretty pumped as one of my old bosses is going to let me be a sub in the one of the afterschool programs that he runs.  I am really excited about this.  I love working with kids.  The position is just temporary until grad school starts.  We may look at adding some regular hours depending on my schedule.  So, yay!  I think this will be really fun.

Breakfast – 1/4 cup rolled oats and 1tsp chia seeds mixed with 1 container plain Stonyfield and 1/4 cup unsweetened vanilla hemp milk and left to sit over night in the fridge.  This morning I stirred in cinnamon and 1TB ground flax and topped with 1/2 a banana and 2tsp pb.

Lunch – Arnold Sandwich This with 1TB humus, carrots, cucs, red pepper, sprouts and 3 kalamata olives.  Kale chips, 6 Food Should Taste Good Olive Chips and 1TB humus.

Dindin was consumed with the old coworkers.  I enjoyed 3 squares of pizza and a gin gimlet.  I had a very dindin of protein pancakes and salad planned when happy hour plans came about.  I decided to enjoy the pizza and drinks.  Usually this change of plans would have caused me to say eff it and eat 6 squares of pizza and have 3 drinks.  But I didn’t!  I focused more on catching up with my friends and not that I was eating “naughty” foods.  Progress!

Tomorrow will be a busy day so I am off to prep my food for tomorrow.

Kate

3 Responses

  1. Cool news on the after school program! You were just saying how you’re kind of at a loss for what to do right now until school starts, so that should be perfect!

    And way to go with dinner too btw. I know all to well that “change of plans” throwing your night off. Every time you have a success, it’ll get easier!

  2. Oh that always happens to me! I’ll have a nice, healthy dinner all set to go and then I’ll be invited out somewhere, or someone will bring over take out, I stuff myself for hours and then go to bed feeling ridiculously miserable. Thanks for the reminder that it doesn’t have to be that way.

    Can I just say WOW?!?! Your food looks ridiculously awesome, especially that sandwich. I am drooling like crazy right now, and I think I know what I need to have for lunch.

  3. Aw that’s awesome about the subbing posish!

    Oh, and that sandwich – I def thought that was from a restaurant at first. Very fancy pants, my friend.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

