November Gratitude Nuggets

Hi Friends,

I have been craving another blog challenge.  I haven’t done one since late spring and my 30 days of breakfast challenge.  After contemplating everything from 30 days of pumpkin to a month without coffee challenge, I decided to go with a gratitude theme.  November is the month of Thanksgiving and I have so much to be thankful for.

Each day in November I will do a “gratitude nugget” post.  Somedays I  might have a recipe or other thoughts to share along with what I am thankful for.  Anyone care to join me?!?!  It is a pretty painless challenge, just add a few sentences to your blog each day stating whatever you are currently thankful for or loving.  Easy peasy!

Gratitude Nugget 1

“Free” heat.  Technically not free but our heating costs are covered in our rent and we can control how hot it is in our apartment.  This is the first time I have been in this situation and it is great.  Our apartment is a comfortable temperature.  I am not hanging out in a tank top due to landlords who excessively heat the building or layered in multiple sweaters in an attempt to save money.  This is very nice :)

That is all I got!

Kate

24 Responses

  1. Love this idea! I don’t post everyday but I’ll try to remember to add a gratitude nugget when I do :D

  2. Haha that’s a good one – our heat was “covered” last year but I swear it was like 65 in January. my rookie and I walked around wrapped in blankets!

  3. Being gratious is totally important, so good choice! Cant wait to see what you come up with each day!

  4. In my old apartment the heat was “covered” but I didn’t control it — it was freezing in there! I swear I could see my breath INSIDE! Ha!

    I like your gratitude challenge!

  5. I’ll join in!! I like the idea, and the name’s super cute, too! :P

  6. What a great idea! I’m totally down for playing this one!!!

  7. [...] gratefulness. Kate from for the love of breakfast is running a little thing she is calling, November Gratitude Nuggets, where each day in November she will post one thing she is grateful for. I like [...]

  8. I love this idea!
    On election day, I am thankful that we don’t have a corupt voting system, like many other places! (or at least not too corupt?!)

  9. What a great idea! I might have to start. :)

  10. [...] November 3 Gratitude Nugget: I am grateful for CrossFit since this morning we had a killer workout: [...]

  11. What a lovely idea! Seriously I could not have read this at a better time. Being one of life’s rough patches this is SUCH a great way to stay grounded and appreciate all the things that I am thankful for! Beautiful post and such a wonderful Novemeber theme I will def join! :) xoxoxo

  12. [...] I am deciding to take part in the Lovely Kate’s –   November Gratitude Nuggets theme. Such a positive way to start your day! What I am going to throw in is an affirmation for [...]

  13. i am thankful for my son due next month

  14. [...] November 4 Gratitude Nugget: I am grateful for a steady job and comment love. [...]

  15. [...] November 5 Gratitude Nugget: I am grateful for Friday. The weekend is in sight… and I NEED it here NOW (it’s been one of those weeks…). This entry posted in exercise. Entry Tags: crossfit, Exercise Bookmark the permalink.  ← Nori-Wrapped Miso-Glazed Salmon [...]

  16. [...] I am deciding to take part in the Lovely Kate’s –   November Gratitude Nuggets [...]

  17. [...] November 6 Gratitude Nugget: Glee! The state of mind and also the show. I’m a little late on just now seeing it, but I got the first season, thank you Netflix, and am loving watching it. I know it’s not the most mature show out there but it’s definitely entertaining. I’m cracking up  laughing with every other line. Good stuff. [...]

  18. [...] November 7 Gratitude Nugget: Being blessed with great friends, via this blog and in person. [...]

  19. [...] The lovely Lori created this cute little badge for anyone who would like to participate in the November gratitude Nuggets. [...]

  20. [...] yea I am still deciding to take part in the Lovely Kate’s –   November Gratitude Nuggets [...]

  21. [...] part in the Lovely Kate’s –   November Gratitude Nuggets [...]

  22. [...] am taking part in the Lovely Kate’s – November Gratitude Nuggets [...]

  23. [...] today is the last day of November, I thought I’d write a bit about my Gratitude Nuggets.  I really enjoyed posting these throughout the corse of the month and loved seeing others post [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

