still doing what i want

Hi Friends,

Decided to switch up the format of these I’m gonna do what I want contradictory plan posts.  I’ll lure in with pics of my food and save the inspirational bits for the end.  Hehe :)

Food I wanna eat   

Breakfast – smoothie with cherries, spinach, frozen banana, Almond Breeze and vanilla protein powder topped with Kashi Honey Almond Flax Go Lean Crunch.  And  the ever important mug of coffee with soy vanilla creamer.

Snack – half a Banana Nut Kardea Bar I won in Shawnee’s giveaway.  I ate the other half on Sunday as by millet black bean patties took so long to cook :)  The bar was yummy!  I am not usually a fan of “gummy” bars but this one had enough crunch and really good flavor.

Lunch – two millet black bean and corn patties, raw zucchini and carrot sticks, cottage cheese with some dried herbs, and mustard for dipping.

Snack – an apple and a chocolate square.  plus a small decaf iced espresso with a half shot of marshmallow syrup and cream while working at the coffee shop and  a few slurps of a mocha that got made on accident.  the two drinks went unphotographed. 

Dinner – a scramble with one egg and two egg whites, broccoli slaw, spinach and olive Munster thrown in the scramble mix.  plus a piece of toast and some mustard for dipping.

Dessert – the last scoop of Vegan Elvis Ice Cream with a few Kashi Honey Almond Flax bits and a spoonful of peanut butter.

Exercises I wanna do –   None!  I had 9.75 hours of work scheduled today.  Both jobs require me to be on my feet.  That was enough for today.

Lifestyle I wanna lead — Writing in a prayer journal a few times a week helps me remember all that I have to be thankful for and recognize God in all things around me.  This has been so helpful.  Read more about it here

Ok, I am tired.  Goodnight friends.  The 4:45am alarm calls!

Kate

5 Responses

  1. 4:45am? 9.75 hours of work? Eek makes me feel tired just thinking about it! I hope tomorrow is a good day for you :-)

    Sarah x

  2. Sounds like one crazy day of work!! And all on your feet?! No thanks lol. I LOVE my prayer journal. I have all my old ones saved. I like to look back and see what God has done with my prayers :)

  3. i make my scramble the same way! one egg, two egg whites, and a bunch of veggies. mm i know what im having for breakfast tomorrow!! <3

  4. Ahhhhhhhhh the last of the elvis icecream!!!!!!! U need to make more!!

    Loving your HUGE yum smoothie!!

    Silly Bandz, it’s the craze! My son has not gotten into them though! xoxo

  5. Ugh, almost 10 hours of being on your feet is plenty of movement for one day! Your eats look great!

    I love the idea of a prayer journal, that is def something I need to do!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

