frustrations

Hi friends,

I rear ended someone today :(  Literally yesterday I was talking to my roommate yesterday and said that I have never caused an accident.  Sure enough this morning at 9:30am, I did it.  I was driving in a notorious stretch of highway that is under construction and gawking at a major accident in the other lane.  I didn’t the notice guy in front of me stopping and hit him.  Thankfully, we are both ok.  There appeared to be only minor damage to both my car and his so I thought I’d make it out pretty cheap.  Not so much.  Apparently Mazda parts are expensive :(

So I’ve been super frustrated with myself today.  I was that dumb girl who wasn’t paying attention to the road.  But I am determined not to get too down.  I went for a little jog this morning, baked, homeworked and did a bit of a yoga podcast in attempts to manage my stress.  I may or may not have cried on the phone to my mom too.  Do you every get too old to do that?  I really hope not.

So I promised a contenty post today about the vegan challenge business but really don’t feel like it.  So I am going to save it for tomorrow because it is my blog and I can do that if I want!

Vegan meal 9 – Frozen blackberries, Wild Wood Probiotic Soyogurt, ground flax and Kashi Go Lean.

Lunch – sautéed broccoli and apples topped with goat cheese and Galeo’s Dijionnaise.  One egg and egg white over easy on an Earth Grains Thin Bun with spinach and salsa.

Snack – Freshly baked peanut butter and chocolate chip cookies!  I was drooling over these guys on Emily’s blog, but didn’t have all the ingredients on hand.  So I made these instead!  Have successfully limited myself to two.  Self confidence = self control.

Vegan meal 10 – Sauteed veggies, hummus,  and Mary’s Gone Crackers.  This has become a comfort meal for me.  How’s that for strange?  I think it is the gooey of the warm hummus that does it for me.

Onto more homework.  I have to illustrate a children’s book on spirituality and it is taking my forever.  I am very self-conscious of my art work so I am going really slowly. 

Take care friend and keep your eyes on the road!

Kate

6 Responses

  1. So sorry to hear about your accident – try not to stress to much, it happens to EVERYONE. And yes, it is perfectly fine to cry to you Mom. I hope the cookies helped cheer you up a bit! xoxo

  2. so sorry to hear about your day :(
    but at least you have cookies :)

  3. Accidents are no fun! So glad you are ok though. Try to relax tonight.

  4. Accidents are awful! Guh, but at least you’re ok, right? I’ve been there too. And good for your for posting about what you feel like!

    I so totally drooling over those cookies! Yum! Those had to make your day better ;)

  5. Booo for car accidents! A girl is NEVER too old to cry to her Mom on the phone – no worries!

    Excited to hear about the vegan challenge, and those cookies look aweseome (duh. chocolate + pb)

    Good luck with the illustrations! (Something I could never, ever do, so props! :))

  6. [...] really wanted to give a gluten free baked good another try and recalled a recipe for peanut butter chocolate chip cookies I tried last year.  I, of corse, had to tinker with it a bit and came up with the [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

