Another Vegan Thursday

Hi Friends,

Yet another Vegan Thursday down!

Breakfast – 1/4 cup TJs instant steel-cut oats, 1/2 banana, lots of cinnamon, 1 cup water, 1TB flax and 1/2 cup of blueberries.  Topped with a blob of pb and more cinnamon.  YUM!

Lunch – Sunshine Falafel patty, spinach, cucs, red peppers and onions topped with humus.  I was lamenting to my roommate about how expensive the Sunshine burgers were but how much I love them.  She brought up the very good point that a falafel at a restaurant would cost about $5.00 so I shouldn’t feel too bad about spending $3.00 on box of Sunshine Falafels.  Very good point!

Dinner – steamed broccoli topped with humus.  I attempted to make a BBQ tofu sandwich but it was kind of gross.  I smeared Annie’s BBQ sauce on a few pieces of tofu and let it bake in the oven.  I put the tofu in half a toasted pita filled with diakon sprouts.  The taste was not exciting and the texture was a bit weird too.  Any idea on how to make good BBQ tofu?

Again, that is about all I got.  Just don’t have much to write about the last few days.  Weird.  School starts in February and I can’t wait.  My brain is craving some stimulation :)

Later

Kate

3 Responses

  1. Yummy oats girl! Your eats always look so good…not sure how to make good bbq tofu…i would just pour bbq sauce in the pita and stuff with the tofu :)

  2. your breakfast looks fantastic!
    and yes. good point about the falafals;) I havent tried that brand yet!

  3. I miss school and still think about getting my Doctorate!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

