Vegan Thursday!

Hi Friends,

Successfully completed a Vegan Thursday.  I remembered to make my latte with soy today :)

Breakfast = 1/4 cup TJ instant irish oats, 1 cup water, 2 TB hemp protein powder, cinnamon, vanilla, 1TB ground flax, and 1/2 banana.  Topped it off with 1tsp pb, 1/2 TB unsweetened coconut, and 1/3 cup blueberries.

Lunch = Spinach, carrots, cucs, red peppers, lightly sautéed broccoli, and a Sunshine Breakfast patty topped with humus.

Dinner = Micro steamed broccoli.  Grilled eggplant rounds and spinach sandwich on a grilled Arnold Select Sandwich Thin.  I warmed up some Classico Marina sauce and doctored it up with oregano and red pepper.  The sammy was quite tasty but I kept thinking about how great it would be with some feta or mozzarella.  I shall have to recreate for another, non-vegan day :)

Today I worked out at another gym that was close to the after school program.  Friends, I have found my new favorite piece of fitness equipment, the Octane Pro 3700.  Has anyone else tried this guy?  It apparently has a longer stride which makes it closer to running.  Quite frankly, it didn’t feel that much different from a regular elliptical but this have some really cool program features.  Today I tried the X Mode which basically a minute of plain elliptical followed by a minute of randomly selected conditions chosen by the ol’ Octane.  It was kind of fun.  I wanted to see what it would next.  I was a little crunched for time, otherwise I think I would have stayed on longer.  What is our favorite piece of fitness equipment?

It is almost the weekend!  yay!

Kate

4 Responses

  1. Mmm your lunch is calling to me.
    (Do you hear it? :))

  2. YESSS!! This is the machine I always refer to as the “xRunner”!!! It is my FAVORITE x10000 and I am seriously looking into how I can get one to have at my house. Once I have a house. Looooove it!

    Glad you had a good Thursday – and that salad looks yuuum!

  3. I love that machine and only a few of the lifetimes have them!

  4. Vegan Thursday sounds like fun! I’m a meat eater but I try to eat vegan meals once in awhile. Have you seen Eat Drink & Be Vegan…love that book! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

