A better day

Hi Friends,

Today was much better than yesterday.  I started the morning out with oats in a jar on the way to work.  I know why everybody raves about this creation!

In the mix: 1/3 cup oats, 1/3 unsweetened So Delicious Coconut Milk, 1/2 cup water, chia and flax seeds, dried cranberries, a chopped apple, cinamon and ginger.  I cooked everything and spooned in into the empty pb jar.  The peanut butter was nicely infused into the oat mix.  Very nice!

Lunch was left over soup and kale chips.  I met the date boy for dindin at a local bar and got the Greek Burger.  It has been so long since I had an actual burger.  The burger was topped with feta and olives which I both love.  I couldn’t finish the whole burger tho.  Too much meat!

I stayed home most of the day today.  The snow made it a perfect day for baking and napping!  Inspired by Jessica’s cookie dough truffles, I made batch with a slight twist.  I did not have any sweetened condensed milk so I just made a batch of cookie dough without the eggs or baking powder.  After sticking them in the refrigerator for a bit, I dipped them in melted chocolate.  Hello dangerous crack cookies! 

How early can I go to bed?  I know it is only 8pm but I am so tired.  The security sensor light is right outside my bedroom window and kept going off last night due to all the blowing snow.  I slept like shit.  Our landlord is here installing more shelving in my roommate’s closet and making  a bunch noise.  I totally told him it was a fine to stop by and do the project and am really regretting it now and kind of want to kick them out.  I won’t actually do it but it would be nice.  Do you ever do that?  Agree to be helpful but totally regret it and wish you had the balls to say no?!?

My fingers are crossed!  A couple of the give aways that I really want to win will be announced soon!

Later

Kate

2 Responses

  1. I’m glad these worked out without the milk! I actually wanted to make them for days, but didn’t have the milk. I waited til I got it so I could try. I am glad you liked ‘em! You are so right – the are like crack. :)

  2. You are so creative – great idea to bake some truffles :)
    I need to do the oats in a jar thing; by the way I love coconut milk – drink lots of it every day :)
    Thanks for adding me to your blogroll – I just really enjoy your blog.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

